Headteacher: Miss C McCarthy
Acting Headteacher: Miss J Heaslip
School Business Manager: Ms A Harvey

SENCO: Miss C McCarthy is the person responsible for co-ordinating the day-to-day provision for pupils with SEND. Miss McCarthy can be reached at the school on 01234 740202 or by email

Robins Class Teacher (Foundation Stage): Miss J Heaslip
Doves Class Teacher (Year 1): Miss I Mitchell
Owls Class Teacher (Year 2): Mr J Hetherington
Falcons Class Teacher (Year 3 & 4): Mr L Birchall

Mrs A Kane
Miss L Crowhurst (Mat Leave)

Teaching Assistants
Mrs L Sebborn
Miss A Dancer
Miss K Granelli

Support Staff
Mrs J Cookham
Miss L Thompson

Midday Supervisory Assistants
Mrs L Sebborn
Mrs L Anderton
Miss A Dancer
Miss K Granelli
Mrs T West
Mr M Riley
Miss H Ahmed

Caretaker: Mr M Riley

Office Staff who can help with queires
School Business Manager: Ms A Harvey
Communications Officer: Mrs K Browne

Administrative Assistant and Pre-School Assistant: Mrs L Anderton

Specialised Consultant (SEND Local Offer and Pupil Premium Funded)
Susan Jefferd: SENCO Consultant/Teacher BSc, PGCE, DIP.RSA (SpLD – Dyslexia), SpLD APC (Patoss)

Regular Visitors
Rev Toze: monthly assemblies and support to the RE curriculum

Caterlink Staff
Mrs Wilson and Mrs Hammond


Pre-School Room Leader: Sophie Meech

Pre-School Staff
Tracey West
Danielle Worts
Emma Sahota
Lucy Walker


Home from Home staff

Miss Dancer
Mrs Sebborn
Miss K Granelli
Miss S Meech



*PPA time is time set aside for teachers during their timetabled teaching day to allow them to carry out planning, preparation and assessment activities. Its purpose is to relieve some of the existing workload pressures on teachers.